About Us

Founded by property inspectors with years of experience who have performed thousands of residential and commercial property inspections. Focused Property Inspections has become one of the most respected names in the property inspection industry in the Portland, Maine area. Our inspectors preform thousands of property inspection services each year.

Positioning Statement:
For the rapidly growing and expanding real estate market, Focused Property Inspections provides consistent high quality inspection services.

Mission Statement:
To be the leading property inspection company in each market where we choose to compete. Our fundamental purpose is to provide products and services of such quality that our clients receive superior value.

Our Service Philosophy:
The client is always #1. All inspectors, contractors and employees, no matter what their position, should be able to handle clients’ needs. The importance and value of client services at Focused Property Inspections cannot be over emphasized. Everything should be done with the notion of client service in mind.

Our Team

Darryl Chandler, CMI, ACI

Inspector

207-839-6595 darryl@fpi-web.com Darryl is a Certified Master Inspector with almost two decades of residential and commercial…

Andrew Nightingale, CMI, ACI

Inspector

207-839-6595•Direct: 207-464-8232 andy@fpi-web.com•Saco, ME 04072 Andrew is a Certified Master Inspector with over 10 years of…

Paul Tittsworth, CMI, ACI

Inspector

940-276-1778•Direct:940-276-1669 paul@fpi-web.com•Wichita Falls, Texas TREC #24167 Paul Tittsworth is an experienced Certified Master Home Inspector by…

Mike Drew, CMI, ACI

Inspector

207-839-6595•Direct: 207-292-1301 mike@fpi-web.com•Arundel, ME 04046 Mike is a Certified Master Inspector with a varied employment background…

Matthew Bemis, CPI

Inspector

207-839-6595•Direct: 207-295-7175 matt@fpi-web.com•Freeport, ME 04032 Matthew is a Professional Inspector with nearly 2 decades of construction…

Tyler Chandler, CPI

Lead Environmental Specialist

tyler@fpi-web.com•207-839-6595 Tyler has proven to be a natural asset to the Focused Property Inspections Family. Having been raised in the family based business, he was exposed…

Jeff Favreau, CPI

Inspector

207-839-6595•Direct:207-292-2128 jeff@fpi-web.com•Saco, ME 04072 Jeff is a Certified Professional Inspector (CPI) with an employment background in the Building Materials Industry.  His…

Josh Rideout, CPI

Inspector

207-839-6595•Direct:207-887-0311 josh@fpi-web.com•South Portland, ME 04106 Josh is a Certified Professional Inspector (CPI) having more than a…

Christie A. Ladd

Director of Operations

christie@fpi-web.com•207-839-6595

Karen Stultz

Office Manager

karen@fpi-web.com•207-839-6595

Services

Inspection Services

FPI’s diversified inspection services make it more than just a home buyer’s inspection company. FPI has…

Read More

Find An Inspector

Buying a Home is probably the biggest purchase you will ever make, so it is important…

Read More

Helpful Links

American Society Of Home Inspectors Standard of Practice InterNACHI Home Inspection Standard of Practice Stay Warm,…

Read More